Top Cybersecurity Certification Board


Top Cybersecurity Certification Board

Several cybersecurity examining boards and organizations provide certifications and standards to ensure professionals in the field have the necessary skills and knowledge. Here are some of the most recognized cybersecurity examining boards:

1. (ISC)² – International Information System Security Certification Consortium

  • Certifications:
    • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
    • Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)
    • Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)
    • Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional (CSSLP)
    • HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner (HCISPP)

2. CompTIA

  • Certifications:
    • CompTIA Security+
    • CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+)
    • CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+)
    • CompTIA PenTest+
    • CompTIA Cloud+

3. ISACA – Information Systems Audit and Control Association

  • Certifications:
    • Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
    • Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
    • Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)
    • Certified Data Privacy Solutions Engineer (CDPSE)
    • Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)

4. EC-Council – International Council of E-Commerce Consultants

  • Certifications:
    • Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)
    • EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)
    • Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)
    • Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) Master
    • Certified Network Defender (CND)

5. GIAC – Global Information Assurance Certification

  • Certifications:
    • GIAC Security Essentials (GSEC)
    • GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)
    • GIAC Certified Penetration Tester (GPEN)
    • GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst (GCFA)
    • GIAC Information Security Professional (GISP)

6. Offensive Security

  • Certifications:
    • Offensive Security Certified Professional (OSCP)
    • Offensive Security Certified Expert (OSCE)
    • Offensive Security Wireless Professional (OSWP)
    • Offensive Security Exploitation Expert (OSEE)

7. SANS Institute

  • Certifications:
    • GIAC Security Essentials (GSEC)
    • GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)
    • GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst (GCIA)
    • GIAC Certified Penetration Tester (GPEN)
    • GIAC Security Leadership (GSLC)

8. CSA – Cloud Security Alliance

  • Certifications:
    • Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK)
    • Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) (in collaboration with (ISC)²)

9. ISF – Information Security Forum

  • Certifications and Programs:
    • The Standard of Good Practice for Information Security (SOGP)
    • Information Risk Assessment Methodology (IRAM2)

10. PECB – Professional Evaluation and Certification Board

  • Certifications:
    • ISO/IEC 27001 Lead Auditor
    • ISO/IEC 27001 Lead Implementer
    • ISO/IEC 27032 Lead Cybersecurity Manager
    • ISO/IEC 27005 Risk Manager

No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *